Capital FM
Africa Entertainment

Chimamanda voted the ‘winner of winners’ in Women’s Prize

Nigerian author Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie’s novel Half of a Yellow Sun has been voted the best book to have won the Women’s Prize for Fiction in its 25-year history.

The Nigerian-born author, who won the prize in 2007, was chosen in a public vote from a list of all 25 winners.

Other past winners include Zadie Smith, the late Andrea Levy, Lionel Shriver, Rose Tremain and Maggie O’Farrell.

The one-off award marks the anniversary of the prize, formerly known as the Orange Prize and the Bailey’s Prize.

READ  2021 Afcon qualifiers: Mali, Tunisia qualify but Ghana, Nigeria must wait

Related posts

Ivory Coast’s Ouattara re-elected for third term

Capital Radio

‘Fatsani’ set for release next year

John Namalenga Jnr

SA leader Ramaphosa holds phone talks with Biden

Capital Radio

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!